Freak Flag Afghan – Shrek the Musical

One of my favorite musicals is “Shrek the Musical,” and the words on this afghan are from the song, “Freak Flag” from that show. Since there’s been so much upheaval due to LGBT rights lately, I wanted to make a piece that supported my feelings about my right to marry whomever I choose.

Freak Flag=ghan

I used an H hook, and the following yarns:

Red Heart – Heather Grey, Hot Red, Flame, Bright Yellow, Glowworm, Blue, Amethyst

Vanna’s Choice – Beige, Chocolate

The link to the chart can be found here.

Please note: This pattern is free for your use. Please feel free to make as many as you want of the finished project. NOTE: I have no affiliation with the creators of this show. If you choose to sell your final product, please credit this site for the pattern. Please DO NOT SELL the pattern. Thanks!

