Bring on the Rain(bow) Crocheted Afghan

“Tomorrow’s another day, and I’m thirsty anyway, so bring on the rain.”

I used a G Hook, 4 skeins of Vanna’s Choice Dark Heather Grey, 1 skein of Vanna’s Choice White, and a variety of scrapsfor this afghan

This one’s done a little differently from the others I’ve done. This one is done along the vertical axis to make the “rain” look like it’s falling. Also, this afghan is done with the intarsia technique. Don’t carry the unused yarn.

Chain 200, and follow the chart below. The orange section is scrap, and the white and black sections are done with white and dark heather grey, respectively. Edge with your favorite border.

Bring on the Rain Chart (2)

This is my finished afghan:

003

Please feel free to make, give away, or sell as many of these finished projects as you’d like. But don’t sell my pattern. Please.

